Pres. Aquino inducts 22 newly-appointed officials PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 10 November 2010 10:11

President Benigno S. Aquino III on Monday inducted 22 newly-appointed officials, including those in government-owned and controlled corporations (GOCCs) in ceremonies held at the Rizal Hall of Malacanang.

Among those who took their oath were Deputy Executive Secretary Teofilo Pilando Jr., Assistant Executive Secretary Michael Alimurung, Presidential Management Staff (PMS) Undersecretary Ferdinand Cui Jr. and Assistant Secretary Jose Emmanuel David Eva of the Office of the Executive Secretary.

Also inducted were Dr. Jose Eliseo Rocamora, Lead Convenor of the National Anti-Poverty Commission; Atty. Darlene Marie Berberabe, president and chief executive of the Home Development and Mutual Fund (HDMF); Gemiliano Lopez, Chairman and chief executive of the Philippine National Oil Company (PNOC); Government Corporate Counsel Raoul Creencia; and Emmanuel Borlaza, Vice Chairman of the Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTCRB);

National Dairy Authority Administrator Grace Cenas; Deputy Executive Director Augusto Canlas of the Fertilizer and Pesticide Authority; National Irrigation Administration (NIA) Senior Deputy Administrator Antonio Galvez; Acting Administrator and chief executive Edgardo Zaragoza of the National Tobacco Administration; Acting Executive Director Atty. Jane Bacayo of the National Meat Inspection Service; Atty. Jovy Bernabe, acting president of the Philippine Crop Insurance Corp.; and Acting Executive Director Manuel Jarmin of the Livestock Development Council.

Others who took their oath were Department of Education (DepED) Assistant Secretary Atty. Tonisito Umali, Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Assistant Secretary Ramon Vicente Kabigting, Department of Finance (DOF) Acting Deputy Commissioner for Revenue Collection Monitoring Group Peter Manzano, Office for Transportation Security (OTS) Administrator Lucas Cauton Jr., and OTS Executive Director Pedro Galero.

Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Undersecretary Alicia Bala also took her oath as Philippine Representative for Children to the ASEAN Committee for the Promotion and Protection of Women and Children.

The President swore into office the newly elected officers of the Congressional Spouses Foundation led by its president and chairperson Quezon City vice Mayor Josefina Go-Belmonte and executive director Paula Camille Bondoc.