Zamboanga Press Club officers for 2013-2014 PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 11 July 2013 10:53

Congratulations to the newly elected and 32nd president of the Zamboanga Press Club – JV Fracisco of GMA and host of TV 11-Teleradyo. I am confident with JV leadership ZPC will go on a greater height of service to its members and the different sectors of our city. JV took over Philip Abuy of RPN. The election was held at the ZPC Office in Pilar St. last June 22.

Other elected officers are Eugene Lasprillas of Zamboanga Today (Executive Vice-President), Elsie Molina of DXMR-Radyo ng Bayan as VP for Radio, Ramon Follosco of Zamboanga Today as VP for Print, Richard Falcatan of DXNO as VP for TV, Marilyn delos Santos of Bombo Radyo as Secretary, Ester Doroteo of RPN as Treasurer, and Larry Velasquez of ABS-CBN as Auditor.

The Chairman of the Board is Bong Garcia of Sun Star Online with members Hader Galng (Zamboanga Today). Roel Pareño (Philippine Star), Noning Antonio (GBPI), Joey Bautista (Daily Zamboanga Times), Nonong Santiago (Zamboanga Today), and Hermie Ventura (RMN).

"Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves, for the rights of all who are destitute. Speak up and judge fairly; defend the rights of the poor and needy." Proverbs 31: 8-9 (NIV)

By Dante Corteza