Zamcelco bares regular 2014 polls in 4 coop districts PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 22 March 2014 11:54

In a bid to complete the set of the Board of Directors (BOD), the Zamboanga City Electric Cooperative , Inc. (Zamcelco) announces its regular district elections in Districts III, V, VIII and X for the May 11, 2014 (Sunday).

This is in reference to the National Electrification Administration (NEA) Memo No. 2005-12 “Guidelines on the conduct of District Elections,” in not less than 30 days before the Annual Meeting. The District elections (May 11, 2014) is 35 days before the Annual General Membership Assembly (AGMA).

The Zamcelco management informs all bonafide member-consumers for Districts III, V, VIII and X, who are interested to run for Board of Director (BOD) that they may visit the Institutional Services Department (ISD) during office hours.

The cut-off date for the filing of  the Certificate of Candidacy (COC) will be on April 30, 2014 (Wednesday) in reference to Article II, Sec. 10 of the NEA Memo No. 2005-12 Guidelines on the Conduct of District Elections – not later than (10) days before election.

The barangays and polling places under District III are Tetuan Central School, Tugbungan Elementary School, Talon-Talon Elementary School, Mampang Elementary School, Don Gregorio Evangelista Memorial School in Sta. Catalina and Kasanyangan, Sta. Barbbara Elementary School, Rio Hondo Elementary School and Mariki Elementary School.

For District V, tha barangays and polling places include Camino Nuevo Barangay Hall, Canelar Elementary School, Baliwasan Central School (part of San Jose), San Jose Gusu Elementary School, Southcom Elementary School, San Roque Elementary School, J. Jireh Elementary School, Malagutay Elementary School and Cabatangan Elementary School.

For District VIII, Ayala Central School, Sinunuc Elementary School, Cawit Elementary School including Baluno, Recodo Elementary School, Tulungatung Elementary School, La Paz Elementary School, Pamucutan Elementary School, Talisayan Elementary School and Maasin Elementary School.

For District X, the barangays and polling places covered for the election are Sangali Elementary School, Victoria Elementary School, Lamisahan Elementary School, Bunguiao Elementary School including Dulian, Bolong Elementary School including Dita and Panubigan, Quiniput Elementary School, Curuan Elementary School, Lubigan Elementary School, Buenavista Elementary School including Taguiti, Muti, Latuan and Calabasa, Tagasilay Elementary School, Tigbalabag Elementary School, Sibulao Elementary School and Limaong Elementary School including the member-consumers in barangay Tumitus.

The voting hours for the May 11, 2014 will start from eight o’clock in the morning to three o’clock in the afternoon (8am to 3pm) as per NEA Memo No. 2005-12 Art. X, Sec. 35.

For more inquiries, interested individuals may visit the coop’s website at or call at telephone nos. 993-2873 and 991-2117. — MLF