Zamcelco announces May 15 district polls PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 30 April 2011 16:01

The Zamboanga City Electric Cooperative. Inc. (Zamcelco) yesterday announced that the holding of its next regular district elections will be held simultaneously on May 15, 2011 in its four different districts in the city.

Zamcelco General Manager Reinerio R. Ramos disclosed that notice is given to all bonafide members under Districts III, V, VIII & X informing of the election and that the deadline for the filing of the Certificates of Candidacy will be on May 5, 2011.

All the polling places in these four districts will be open for their respective electoral activities from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. of the said date which falls on a Sunday.

Zamcelco Board Secretary Director Tito B. Espiritusanto advised all member-voters to bring with them their Zamcelco ID cards and/or any credentials for identification purposes on Election Day.
Electric bill receipts are not honored, according to Espiritusanto (as stated in its notice).
He also reminded that proxy voting is prohibited.

Below are the following designated polling places for the forthcoming May 15(2011) Zamcelco district political undertakings:

DISTRICT-III (Under Director Noel Tarrazona):
Tetuan Central School (Brgy. Tetuan), Sta. Barbara Elementary School(Brgy. Sta. Barbara), Rio Hondo Elementary School (Brgys. Rio Hondo/ Mariki), Tugbungan Elementary School (Brgy. Tugbungan), Talon-Talon Elementary School(Brgy. Talon-Talon), Mampang Elementary School (Brgy. Mampang), Don Gems Elementary School (Brgys. Sta. Catalina & Kasangyangan);

DISTRICT-V (Under Director Gregorio Rolando):
San Jose Gusu Elementary School (Brgys. San Jose Gusu & Campo Islam), Baliwasan Central School ( Brgys. Baliwasan & Part of San Jose), Camino Nuevo Brgy. Hall (Brgy. Camino Nuevo), Canelar Elem. School(Brgy. Canelar), San Roque Elem. School (Brgy. San Roque), Southcom Elem. School (Brgy. Calarian), Malagutay Elem. School (Brgy. Malagutay), Cabatangan Elem. School (Brgy. Cabatangan);

DISTRICT-VIII (Under Director Alexis Ortega):
Ayala Central School(Brgy. Ayala), Talisayan Elem. School (Brgy. Talisayan), Pamucutan Elem. School (Brgy. Pamucutan), Sinunuc Elem. School ( Brgy. Sinunuc), Maasin Elem. School (Brgy. Maasin), Cawit Elem. School ( Brgys. Cawit/ Baluno), Recodo Elem. School (Brgy. Recodo), La Paz Elem. School ( Brgy. La Paz), Tulungatung Elem. School (Brgy. Tulungatung);

DISTRICT-X (Under Director Reomyl Toribio):
Curuan Central School(Brgys. Curuan, Calabasa &Latuan), Sangali Central School (Brgy. Sangali), Victoria Elem. School ( Brgy. Victoria), Buenavista Elem. School (Brgys. Buenavista and Muti), Tagasilay Elem. School (Brgys. Tagasilay, Taguiti & Tigbalabag), Lubigan Elem. School ( Brgys. Lubigan, Dita & Panubigan), Bolong Elem. School (Brgy. Bolong), Bunguiao Elem. School ( Brgys. Bunguiao & Dulian), Limaong Elem. School (Brgys. Limaong  & Tumitus),Quiniput Elem. School(Brgy. Quiniput), Lamisahan Elem. School (Brgy. Lamisahan) and Sibulao Elem. School (Brgy. Sibulao).

Meanwhile, Zamcelco disclosed that per advisory from the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP), a temporary power outage was experienced at 9:11 am yesterday in the whole of Zamboanga Peninsulafollowing the sustained fault of its Agus 5-Aurora 238kv line. However, It  was immediately restored at 11 a.m. on the  same day. Its full normalization was arrived at after tapping the Abaga-Aurora 138 KV alternate line, according to the same advisory.