PICE Zambo city chapter inducts officers PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 31 January 2015 11:57

The Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers, Inc. (PICEI), local chapter held last night its 22nd induction of officers for calendar year 2015 at 6:00 p.m. at Garden Orchid Hotel on Gov. Camins Road, this city.

Leading the new set of officers who were sworn in is Engr. Eduardo Ramon T. Dimaano who succeeded outgoing president Engr. Nenita A. Robles.

Ex-officio PICE Engr. Antonio A. Sta. Elena wasthe affair’s guest speaker and inducting officer. He was introduced by Engr. Anecito S. Darunday.

Also inducted were Engr. Nonoy A. Pawaki – internal vice-president; Engr. Darunday – external vice-president; Engr. Belen A. Sapalleda – secretary; Engr. Isidra A. Estanislao – treasurer; Engr. Pablo L. Escuadro Jr. – auditor; Engr. Christopher A. Laque – PRO; and Engr. Noel L. Loon – business manager.

Board of Directors inducted were Engrs. Valentino M. Mangila, El Shal S. Sali, Sherwin M. Fernando, Luis Vicente L. Despalo, Joy P. Lee, Luciano O. Katipunan Jr., Pilar C. Rivera and ex-officio Robles.

The program which has as its theme “Civil Engineers at the Forefront of Innovative Infrastructure Systems, kicked off with a doxology followed by the singing of the National Anthem — both rendered by the DPWH singing Engineers.    Welcome address and acknowledgement of guests and members weredone by Engr. Laque.

The young Dimaano delivered his acceptance speech, and presented presidential awards to deserving officers or members after the immediate past president delivered her valedictory address and turned over key of responsibility to the new president.

“PICE as key player in nation-building has professionalism, integrity, excellence and social responsibility as its vision with a mission to advance the welfare of members and uphold the time honored prestige of the civil engineering profession,” Dimaano said.

Engr. Delfon M. Wenceslao has the distinction of having been the group’s charter president that was founded here in 1978. Engrs. Michael Torino and Jasmen J. Pablo were the masters of ceremony. — LE