Isabela fun run set today PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 19 June 2011 15:23

The men and women of Isabela City Schools Division under the leadership of Supt. Hja. Hilda U. Babon is set to hold today Fun Run for Education 2011 also dubbed as “Every Runner, A Finisher, Every Finisher, A Winner”.

Isabela Central Elementary Pilot School(ICEPS) served as the assembly and starting point of the runners coming from different stakeholders such as local government unit officials (provincial, cities, municipals and barangays), public and private schools (Elementary, Secondary and Tertiary), Department of Health, Department of Agriculture, Department of Environment and Natural Resources and other government agencies, NAGDILAAB, Child-Fund Philippines, Radio Station 97.3 FM, Red Cross, BASELCO, ISAWAD, K of C, Philippine National Police, Philippine Army and others.

The fun run was held in celebration of the 150th Birth anniversary of Dr. Jose Rizal, a Hero, a teacher, a doctor, a farmer and a scientist with the following objectives; to celebrate the birth anniversary of Dr. Jose Rizal, the national Hero;, to raise awareness that education is for all and no Filipino child should be left behind; and to provide an opportunity for community stakeholders to unite and manifest love for country through concern for education.

The finishing line of the runners will be the Isabela City National High School in Barangay Cabunbata where a short program and tree planting will be held.
Rev. Father Euclid D. Balosbalos and Ustadz Jefferson Isaac E. Jagoh will lead the Ecumenical Prayer and EPS-1 Florencia N. Ramirez will lead the singing of Philippine National Anthem.

Supt. Babon will welcome the participants, three very important persons who will deliver messages during the activity Special Operation Task Force Basilan Commander Col. Alexander Macario, Mayor Cherrylyn Santos- Akbar and Gov. Jum J. Akbar. After the messages, there will be awarding of plaques of Appreciation by Supt. Babon.
Reynaldo L. Alvarez will lead the Hataw and Supervisor Reynaldo T. Jalao, Fun Run Coordinator, will give the acknowledgement. — Arnel B. Hajan –Tandung Ahas NHS