Police cite brgy officials in anti- crime campaign PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 01 September 2015 14:21



The Zamboanga City Police Office has recognized some personalities including officials of chosen Barangays who have been spending time, efforts and support to the local police that contributed to the successful conduct of the anti-criminality campaign, building up resources and community partnership.

The simple recognition ceremony was held yesterday at the conference room of ZCPO coinciding the observance of the 114th Police Service Anniversary led by the City Police Director Sr. Supt. AngelitoCasimiro.

The awardees, particularly the barangay officials, were recommended by the Chief of Police in their respective AOR and have been approved by the City Police Director after thorough evaluation and assessment.

This year’s awardees are: Jimmy B. Villaflores (Barangay Chairman of Sta. Catalina), Jose P. Alavar (B.C Vitali), Antonio Evangelista (Bolong), Nestor Atilano (Bunguiao), Gilbert Alvarez (Culianan), Frederick Atilano (Lumayang), Agustin Graciano (Tugbungan), Joselito Macrohon (San Roque), Efigenio Julian (Pasonanca), Pilarica Ledesma (Sinunuc), Ronald Maravilla (Labuan) and Gaudencio Rojas (Patalon).

Other awardees are the following; Alex Macapili (Brgy. Kagawad of Ayala), Engr. Roel Romanillos (Stake Holder), Adriano Ruiz Sr (President, Senior Citizen), Isabelito Javier (Principal, Curuan Central School), Paul Pacheco (Business Sector), Bernard Gonzalez (Business Sector), Rev. Fr. LehTaib (Parish Priest of Talon-Talon), Mr. Zafer Elen (Director, Filipino-Turkish Tolerance School), Carmelito Rojas (Business Sector), Prof. Ritchie Hibionada, Ma. Theresa Macadaan (Chairperson, Company AC), Engr. Rodrigo Sicat, Mr. Atilano Alabata, Sonny Boy Jalani (President, Crime Watch Volunteer), Mr. Darren Torres (Social Action Center), Mr. Eduardo Chua of GBPI TV 11, Albert Luna (Media), Fr. Michael Ufana, Fr. Angel Calvo, Ma.Socorro  Rojas (CSWD Officer), Dr. Milagros Fernandez (Chairperson, Local Council of Women),Dr. Teresita Montaño (Director, ARC, ADZU), Amirsab Isamel Taupan (Muslim Religious Leader) and Atilano Alabata (President, Kiwanis Club).

Sr. Supt. Casimiro said the recognition aims to encourage more the stakeholders and concerned NGOs to continuously show their cooperation in order to further strengthen the campaign against lawlessness in the city.

Meanwhile, Police Station 11 Chief Supt. Diomarie Albarico explained that those who have been chosen are individuals who really helped the local authorities in the implementation of laws.

“We cannot do it alone. We need the help of the stakeholders particularly the barangay officials. We are only be effective in our task against criminality if everybody cooperates,” Albarico said.—April Michelle Lim.