(BRIGADA HALL OF FAME) Celso fetes Putik, Tumaga ES PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 27 November 2015 14:09


Congressman Celso L. Lobregat hosted a dinner in Barrio Fiesta, Cubao on Wednesday night (November 25, 2015) in honor of school officials of Putik Central School and Catalina Vda. De Jalon Memorial Elementary School (Tumaga Elementary School) and Barangay Officials of Putik and Tumaga.

Putik Central School and Catalina Vda. De Jalon Memorial Elementary School were among the National Awardees of the 2015 Brigada Eskwela for the Big School Category and Exceptional School Category, respectively. Being consistent winners for the last three years has elevated these schools to the Hall of Fame.

Enhorabuena, aA job well done! Y bien orgulloso el Ciudad de Zamboanga were the words of Congressman Lobregat as he congratulated Putik CS principal Mrs. Lepidaptera T. Villanueva and Madelyn Bonifacio, school coordinator of Brigada Eskwela and Catalina Vda. De Jalon school principal Victariano F. Miguel and Mrs. Antonietta Cansilan, school coordinator of Brigada Eskwela.

It is to be recalled that Putik CS was a recipient of a covered court and several school buildings during the administration of then Mayor Celso Lobregat. The Catalina Vda. de Jalon is also a recipient of a 24 classroom building during Celso’s watch as City Mayor.

Lobregat also said that a big part of the success of the Brigada Eskwela in these two elementary schools is because of the advocacy and hardwork of barangay officials. Congratulations goes to Putik Barangay Chairman Jerry Perez, kagawad Mariano Nolla, present president of GPTA and kagawad Rosendo Garcia past president of GPTA.

For Catalina Vda. de Jalon ES, Barangay Chairman Jacky Lim who was represented by  kagawad Regalado Rebollos and Engr. Carlito Abarquez, GPTA president were also congratulated by Cong. Celso.

Lobregat further stated that the awards not have been garnered if it or not for the good leadership of Assistant Regional Director and concurrent City Schools Superintendent Pedro Melchor Natividad and the governance of Rosalio B. Conturno, Jr, Chief, school governance and operation division.

The awarding ceremony was earlier held on November 25 at the Tanghalan Pasigueño in Pasig City and presided over by DepEd secretary Armin Luistro. — Jubels Santos