Los Contratistas inducts new officers, members PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 08 December 2015 11:49

The Los Contratistas dela Ciudad de Zamboanga Inc. (LCCZI) will hold starting 5:00 p. m. today its 15th Induction of Officers and New Members and Christmas Party at Garden Orchid Hotel Convention Center with Mayor Maria Isabelle Climaco Salazar as inducting officer and guest speaker.

Leading the new set of officers to be inducted is president-elect Georgina L. Ramos of Benram Construction who succeeds outgoing prexy Engr. Noel L. Loon of NLL Construction.

Also to be inducted are Engr. Edgardo M. Taripe — vice-president; Engr. Nelson S. Labay — secretary; Engr. Jose Maria Sta. Teresa — treasurer; Manuel L. Verar Jr. — auditor; Gene Y. Rubio — PIO and Julieta N. Clemente — business manager.

Board of Directors to be inducted include Raymond C. Go, Ladeslao S. Darunday, Jeffrey Russ B. Taripe, Engrs. Jose Eduardo A. Catis, Eduardo Ramon T. Dimaano and Noel L. Loon.

The affair which has as its theme “Junto y unido para na progreso del industria” will start with registration and cocktails between 5:00 to 6:00 p.m.. Then audio visual presentation for doxology, singing of the national anthem and Zamboanga Hermosa.  Incoming board members Darunday and Catis will deliver opening remarks and acknowledge guests respectively.

Auditor-elect Verar will introduce the guest speaker and inducting officer while Raymond C. Go NACAP Inc. VP for Western Mindanao and regional director will give an inspirational talk.

The turn-over ceremony follows with Engr. Loon delivering his valedictory address and lady president Ramos her acceptance or inaugural speech.

Subsequently nine construction firms will be inducted as members of the group by the new president. The latest addition brings to a grand total of 79 the number of construction firms accredited as members of LCCZI considered as the city’s premiere group of respected business engaged in the construction industry.

In keeping with contratistas’ tradition of sharing at Christmas time many valuable prizes including some donated by sponsors and perennial supporters will be raffled off and handed over to lucky guests and members during fellowship.

Master of ceremonies are Engrs. Labay, Rosmindor C. Tarranza and Manuel J. Lacastesantos. (LE)