De Ocampo team tops shootfest PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 05 July 2011 16:44

The team of City Police Director Sr. Supt. Edwin De Ocampo emerged as champion in the Standard Category during the recently concluded two-day Elpidio De Asis Jr’s Shootfest Cup 2011.

Under Standard Team are SPO4 Benjamin Alvarez, SPO3 Alberto Truita Jr., PO2 Fhunzar Jubail and PO1 Mariza Masinsin.
Brig. Gen. Noel Caballes of the Armed Forces of the Philippines was the champion and Police Regional Office-9 Director Elpidio De Asis Jr. emerged as 1st runner-up in the Star Rank category.

In the Superintendent- Sr. Superintendent category, Supt. Alan Nazarro was the champion, Supt. Diomarie Albarico — 1st runner up and Supt. Benjamin Avengoza - -2nd runner-up.

Sr. Supt. Jose Bayani Gucela was champion, while Sr. Supt. Eduardo Garado, 1st runner-up and Supt. Albert Larubis, 2nd runner-up in the Production Category.

For Inspector to Chief Inspector Category, Insp. Mark Orbuda was champion, Insp. Edwin Verson, 1st runner-up and Chief Insp. Divin Ceriales, 2nd runner-up.

For Production Category under Inspector to Chief Inspector, Insp. Carmelo Velasco was champion, Insp. Benjamin Calugtong, 1st runner-up and Insp. Erol Alejo, 2nd runner-up.

In Standard Category for SPO1 to SPO4, champion was SPO4 Benjamin Alvarez, SPO3 Alberto Truita Jr. 1st runner up and SPO4 Rene Cagan, 2nd runner-up.

In the Production Category under SPO1 to SPO4, champion was SPO2 Jauhal Usman, SPO1 Quintin Pasanting was 1st runner-up and SPO3 Sonny Pacsua, 2nd runner-up.

For PO1 Standard Category, PO2 Fhunzar Jubail was champion, PO2 Randy Balingit, 1st runner-up and PO2 Nadzmer Muhajil, 2nd runner up.

For Production Category under PO1, PO2 Julbert Escobin was champion, PO3 Romeo Dioquino, 1st runner up and PO2 Alvin Lepitan, 2nd runner-up.

For Provincial and City Director Category, Sr. Supt. Jose Bayani Gucela was champion.
For Chief of Police Category, Supt. Alan Nazarro was champion, Supt. Albert Larubis, 1st runner-up and Supt. Ranulfo Sinajon, 2nd runner-up.

For Policewoman Category, PO1 Mariza Masinsin was champion and PO3 Pronido, 1st runner-up. 
For Policewoman Production Category, PO3 Jean Buen was champion and PO3 Irene Ruste, 1st runner-up.
The Sibugay Provincial Police Office was 1st runner-up and Zamboanga del Norte Provincial Police Office was 2nd runner-up in the Standard Category.

In the SWAT category, the 9th RPSB team 1 was champion, PNP-Saf Team 2, 1st runner-up, PNP SAF team2, 1st runner-up,  PNP SAF team 1, 2nd runner-up, PAF, -3rd runner-up and SRPSB team 3, 4th runner-up.

For Lawmen Category, PO2 Fhunzar Jubail was champion, SPO1 Harson Isnani of the PRO-ARMM, 1st runner-up and PO3 Abdulatip Amil of the PRO-ARMM, 2nd runner-up. — Dan Toribio Jr.