Young Zambo City leaders recognized PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 06 February 2016 11:33

Five young leaders made the cut to the 10th Senator Roseller T. Lim Award, one of the commemorative activities slated for the 10thDia de Roseller Lim on February 9.

The local government of Zamboanga and the Junior Chamber International (JCI) Zamboanga on Friday, February 5, recognized Arnold Ferolino, Kenneth Al-John Abas, Arthur Joshua Rodriguez, Nafieza Mohammad, and Raemond Angelo Karagdag as five of the most outstanding young leaders in the City.

Dubbed the Five Outstanding Zamboangueño Young Leaders or FOZYL, the award is a tribute to the exemplary character of the first and only Zamboangueño Senator Roseller T. Lim and is conferred to youths who possess and demonstrate qualities of leadership, excellence, and commitment to service epitomize by the late Sen. Lim.

The formal conferment of award will be held on February 9 at the Astoria Celebrity Hall, Grand Astoria Hotel as the culminating activity of the 10thDia de Roseller T. Lim commemorative program.

The 10thDia de Roseller Lim will be held on February 9 with a commemorative mass at 4 PM at the Carmelite Monastery chapel, to be followed by the commemorative program at 5 PM at the Senator Roseller T. Lim Monument at Normal Road.

The commemorative activities will highlight not only the legacy but also the 101st birth anniversary of Roseller T. Lim who, to date, holds the distinction of being the City’s first and only Senator.— Jasmine Mohammadsali