Lamitan Council forms standing committees PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 22 August 2016 13:46


The Lamitan City Council has recently organized its standing committees from the Chairman. vice chairman and members.

Resolution No. 2016 -181 was approved  by the majority of the legislative body.

Vice Mayor Roderick H. Furigay said that Councilor Clarito “ Itoy” San Juan holds a three committee chairmanship — Committees on Social Services,  Natural Resources and Environment,and Disaster and Risk Reduction Management, whil Councilor Joaquin “Boy” Puri Jr.  chairs the Committees on Appropriation, Banks and Investment,, Laws Ordinances and Resolutions, Franchise Justice and Good Government and Ways and Means.

Councilor Noel D. Baul chairs three committees — Transportation and Communication, On Sports and Development and Accreditation, People’s and Non –Government Organization, while Rima H. Hassan holds three committees — Women and Family, Education and Health and Sanitation.

Coun. Mayra L. Kallahal chairs two committees  — Tourism and Beautification and Youth Affairs while  Councilor Nur-in A. Akbar chairs the Committee On Nutrition and Gender and Equality. Councilor Ajid  O. Dalawis holds four committees. They are the committees on  Amusements and Entertainments, Elderly and Disadvantaged Groups, Ethic Rules and Privileges and Police Matters, Peace and Order and Public Safety.

Councilor Sali A. Polo  is the Chairman of three committees —  Markets, slaughterhouse and Economic Enterprises,  Cooperatives and On Agriculture and Agrarian.

Councilor Arleigh W. Eisma  chairs the Committee On Trade and Industry, while  Councilor Manny U. Sumampil  chairs the Committee on Barangay Affairs (Representatives of the Association of Barangay Chairmen ).

Councilor Malik A. Uyag is chairman of the Committees on Landed Estate, Zoning and government Properties and  Committee On Public Works and Infrastructure and  Councilor Marvin G. Baisara chairs the Committeeon Muslim Affairs, Indigenous and Cultural Communities.

The Secretary of the City Council is David H. Pamaran.

Copies of the resolution were furnished to Mayor Rose U.  Furigay, Department Heads and City Local Government Operations Officer. — Allen Abastillas