14 teams win in SBP-Passarelle elimination round PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 03 September 2016 11:26


Fourteen teams won during the two consecutive Saturdays and Sundays elimination of the Small Basketeers Philipines-Passarelle tournament on August 21,27 and 28 sponsored by Nestle Milo Philippines at the Mayor Agan Coliseum in Barangay Tetuan.

Small Basketeers Philippines Sports Coordinator Ferdie Bernabe said named the winning teams as Saint Joseph SBA- A, Claret School Passerelle B, Ateneo de Zamboanga University SBP-B,  Ferndale International School SBP-A, Southern City Colleges Passerelle –A, ICAS  Tetuan Pasarelle-B, Western Mindanao State University Passerelle- A, ADZU Pasarelle- A, Universidad de Zamboanga Technical Highschool, Chong Hua,  and Pilar Colegge.

Bernabe said that the final games will be held on September 25, 2016. Teams that will be declared winner will play in the Regional Elimination in October in Davao City.

The officers of Small Basketeers Philippines are Pedro Alfaro Jr.  who is the SBP-Passarelle franchise holder and former Philippine Basketball Association Great Taste player, Nonoy Elopre, Edgar Galea, Jole Quintanes and Bernabe.

Meanwhile, Bernabe said that Alfaro will open the “12th Federacion Basketbolista de Zamboanga Inter-School Students Cup” tournament on Saturday September 24, 2016 also at the same venue. The tournament is open to college students for men and women below 25 years old, High school boys and girls below 18 years old and  Elementary boys below 12 years old.    FBZ President is Atty. Maning Mamaiag. — Allen Abastillas