Myra re-elected PCL Zambo’s president PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 04 September 2016 14:35


District 1 Councilor, Myra Paz Valderrosa-Abubakar was reelected president of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) for Zamboanga City Chapter in an election hld last September 2 at the city council.

Aside from Abubakar, other officers elected are: Vice President —  Cesar Jimenez  Sr; Secretary General — Juan Climaco Elago II; Treasurer —  Lilibeth M. Nuño-Belloso; Auditor —  Charlie Mariano; PRO — Rodolfo Lim and  Business Manager —  Elbert Atilano. the Board of Directorsis composed of  Al-Jihan R. Edding; Jimmy Villaflores  and Marxander Jaime N. Cabato.

During the election, DILG Zamboanga, city director, Moh. Taha S. Arakama and Councilor Josephine E. Pareja acted as election officers.

The winners immediately took their oath of office before Arakama.

This is the second time Abubakar will lead the group. She first became president of PCL Zamboanga Chapter last 2013.

“I hope the new councilors will try to attend assemblies for them to know better what PCL is all about and what the organization can offer,” she said.

She said that they will work for the benefit of the councilors to include voluntary contribution to the Government Service Insurance System so they can have their pension, eligibility of councilors, and more trainings especially on continuing education on legislative matters. — R.G. A A A. Go