‘Golpe-Golpe na Brgy’ ushers fiesta celebration in Culianan PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 08 August 2011 15:48

District 2 Congressman Erbie A.  Fabian’s Golpe-Golpe na Barangay last Saturday was one of the highlights of the barangay fiesta in Culianan which will be celebrated this coming week.

Twenty six young amateur boxers sparred and displayed their skills in the ring.
Gilbert Alvarez, Culianan barangay chairman, and the councilmen welcomed and thanked Fabian and ABAP president Arsenio Nuevo for choosing their barrio as the venue of the famous amateur boxing competition which has already produced several good boxers like Eric, Canoy, Rocky Marcial, Eumir Marcial, Marvin Mabait, Joel Ventual and many others.

Residents and visitors enjoyed watching the 13 bouts action and excitement.
In the main event, Mathew Arcillas of  Blue Stallion Promotion defeated Vincent Autida with the score of 2-1 in the bantamweight division.
With the score of 3-0, Jeffrey Castillon of Salaan won over Jayvin Alberto of Baluno in the 54 kilograms division.

A young man from Lanzones, Renie Elavasantos defeated Romeo Catan in the Flyweight division with the score of 2-1.
Another boxer of the Blue Stallion promotion, Aljon Cristobal defeated Jolito Sason of Culianan with Referee Stop Contest decision in the 50 kilograms division.

In the pinweight division, Rico Limen also of Blue Stallion promotion won against Wilson Cabayacruz of UZ boxing club.
Kevin Enriquez of UZ boxing club defeated Lloyd Akyatan of Mampang in the mosquito weight division.

Reneboy Ferraren of UZ boxing club won over Rommel Arcillas of Blue Stallion promotion in the ant weight division.
Arvee Ferrer of UZ boxing club won against Fernan Alforon of Mampang in the 32 kilograms division.

Archie Galvez of Sinunuc won over Bernardo Abequebel Jr., of Mampang in the kiddie weight division.
Still in the kiddie weight division, Angelo Arcillas of Blue Stallion promotion won against Jumilan Alburo of Mampang.

In the cotton weight division, Levi Cabayacruz of Lumayang defeated Anichael Andales of Mampang.
Julius Enriquez of UZ boxing club won over Raymart Eugenio of Baluno and Jeremie Tañamor of Tugbungan won against Arlou Saavedra of UZ boxing club in the 25 kilograms division. — Dan Toribio Jr.