Nameño appointed new BJMP Director PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 26 February 2017 16:49

by RG Antonet Go

Jail Sr Supt Efren A. Nemeño was appointed as the new Regional Director of the Bureau of Jail Management and Penology during turnover ceremonies held at the BJMP office located in Pagadian city.

Nemeño replaced J/ Sr Supt Arnulfo Obias who is now assigned at the BJMP national headquarters in Manila.

Obias is scheduled to retire on March 3.

Meanwhile, the new director is a native of Cebu City and a graduate of the Philippine National Police Academy (PNPA) Sandigan Class of 1994.

Before being assigned to Region 9, Nemeño was assigned in BJMP region 8.

There are 20 detention centers in the Zamboanga Peninsula and Isabela under the jurisdiction of BJMP 9:  Basilan city jail; Zamboanga city jail, Zamboanga city jail female dormitory; Kabasalan Municipal Jail, Pagadian city jail, Pagadian female dormitory Molave Municipal Jail;  Ramon Magsaysay Municipal Jail; Mahayag Municipal Jail; Dumingag Municipal Jail; Tambulig Municipal Jail; Dipolog city Jail, Dipolog Female Dormitory; Dapitan city jail; Sindangan District jail; Salug District Jail; Liloy Municipal Jail; and Siocon Municipal Jail.  (RGAAGo)