Isabela Police Chief, 13 others receive medals PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 14 July 2017 14:14

Isabela city police chief Supt Jerome Afuyog and 13 other commissioned and non-commissioned police personnel received the Medalya ng Kagalingan in simple ceremonies at the Basilan police station last Tuesday.

Police Regional Office-9 Regional Director Chief Supt Billy Beltran presided over the awarding during a command visit by the latter in Basilan.

The award was given in connection to the apprehension of three suspected drug pushers last June.

The three suspects, identified as Dione Boco, Altany Dammang and Hasan Adham, were arrested during a drug buy bust operation last June 4 in barangay San Rafael, Isabela city.

The awardees are identified as follows: Supt Jerome Afuyog Jr; Inspector Hatta Abdullah; Inspector Sonny Boy Perez; PO3 Hassan Jawabin; PO3 Sarah Grace Marcojos; PO2 Panfilo Domosmog Jr; PO2 Abdulla-Ajees Laji; PO1 Juraman D. Saang; PO1 Adzmer Jamaldin; PO3 Eric Amantillo; PO3 Jayton Lagdameo; PO2 Ryan Munjalal; PO2 Charlie Ahano; PO2 Jomar Tiplani.  (Allen Abastillas)