2018 ZCCIFI officers elected PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 30 November 2017 15:47

The Zamboanga Chamber of Commerce and Industry Foundation, Inc. (ZCCIFI) held its Annual Membership Meeting and Election last November 25, 2017 at the Grand Astoria Hotel, Zamboanga City.

With the leadership of the outgoing President Edwin To and an automatic slot among the board;  a total of Fourteen Board of Director seats were elected among the regular members and representatives of the chamber.

Given seven (7) days from the time the Board of Directors were selected. The following are the 2018 Elected Officers:

President: Pocholo Soliven, Exec. VP – Eric Harina, Ext. VP – Sixto Kwan Jr., Int. VP – Daniel Lim, Secretary- Atty. Carl Rubio, Treasurer- JV Atilano, Auditor- James Makasiar, PIO- Edwin To, Board of Directors: Efren Wee, Antonio Ituralde, Edgar Lim, Remedios Marmaleño, Atty.Arsenio Gonzalez Jr., Oliver Ong, Jaydrick Yap.

Committees were also selected with the following chairpersons:

AGRI Fisheries – Jaydrick Yap, AGRI Livestock and Poultry –Eric Harina, Investment Promotion – Oliver Ong, Governance and Policy Advocacy – Atty. Arsenio Gonzalez Jr. , Tourism – Sixto Kwan Jr., BIMP EAGA- Edwin To, ICT – Antonio Ituralde, Health Care – Atty. Jhihann Hairun-Natividad, Inter- Religious Dialogue – Remedios Marmoleño, Food and Drug – Sixto Kwan Jr., Utilities (Power/Water/Communications) – Efren Wee, HORECA – Andrew Lim, Media and Communications – Belsie Agustin, Banking and Finance – Victor Bucoy, Peace and Order – James Makasiar,  Infrastructure – Atty. Carl Rubio, Continuing Professional Education – Angela Monnette Natividad.

With the leadership of the incoming President Pocholo Soliven, these new sets of Officers and Committee chairs will assume their posts on the 1st of January, 2018.

The Executive Director of Chamber who will manage the Operations and Administrative matters is Ronnie A. Natividad.(PR)