Saddam Hussein,et al surrender PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 05 March 2018 11:52


Four members of the Abu Sayyaf Group (ASG) surrendered to the 2nd Special Forces Battalion under Joint Task Force Sulu last Saturday.

Western Mindanao Command spokesperson Capt. Joann Petinglay identified the surrenderers as Saddam Hussein and Raddoh Jamah, residents of Talipao, Sulu.

The two others were identified as Okim Jikiri and Abdulsali Abda Abdulkarim of Omar municipality in Sulu.

The surrenderers also turned over an M16 rifle, two Garand rifles and one (1) Colt cal.45 pistol.

Jamah and Hussein were followers of Abu Sayyaf leader Sibih Pisih while Jikiri and Abdulrahim are followers of the late ASG leader Alhabsy Misaya.

The four underwent medical examination and custodial debriefing.

Joint Task Force Sulu Commander Brig Gen. Cirilito Sobejana attributed the surrender to efforts of the Sulu local government and other ASG members who have surrendered to authorities.

Since the start of the year, a total of 28 Abu Sayyaf members have already surrendered in the Western Mindanao Command area.

Sixteen (16) have surrendered in Sulu, Ten (10)  in Basilan while two (2) have surrendered in Tawi Tawi.  (Ely Dumaboc)