9 Isabela towns declared drug-free PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 02 June 2018 13:43

By Dan Toribio

Nine Isabela City towns have been declared drug-free during a simple program held in Isabela city last Wednesday.

The nine barangays were identified as the towns of Balatanay, Kapatagan Grande, Kumalarang, Lampinigan, Lukbuton, Lumbang, Mariki, Maligue and Panigayan.

The towns reportedly complied with the parameters on barangays drug clearing set forth under the Dangerous Drug Board Regulation No. 3 series of 2017.

The declaration was also certified by the  Regional Oversight Committee on Barangay Drug Clearing Operation.

The committee is chaired by Laurefel Gabales, Regional Director of the Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency.

Among its members are Police Regional Office-9 Regional Director Chief Supt. Billy Beltran, who was represented by Supt. Alikhan Yusop, OIC RPCRD, and the regional directors of the Department of Interior and Local Government and the Department of Health.

The declaration was also certified by Supt. Restituto Pangusban, Isabela Police Chief and attested by CADAC Chairperson and Isabela City Mayor Hon. Al-Qaid Akbar for having complied with all the requirements under the Dangerous Drugs Board.

The activity was facilitated by Isabela City Police Station, PCR Chief, Sr. Insp. Arnold Espares and LGU executive Mr. Jamju Rivera and witnessed by Isabela City councilors, CADAC members, AFP counterparts, media practitioners and newly- elected barangay officials of Isabela City.   (Dan Toribio)