3 BIFF members surrender Print
Sunday, 24 June 2018 17:37

By Remus Ong

Three members of the Bangsamoro islamic Freedom Fighters have surrendered to government forces in Central Mindanao last Friday.

The three surrenderers were identified as Junior Dia Kaul, Roy Saidali Maningkala and Ben Tato Sulaiman.  All are residents of Sitio Tuknanes, Midpandakan, Maguindanao.

The three surrendered to troops of the Army’s 602nd Brigade based in Camp Robert Eduard M. Lucero, Barangay Nasapian, Carmen, North Cotabato.

The three also surrendered their firearms consisting of a 7.62mm M14 rifle, a 5.56 m16 rifle, an 5.56mm M653 carbine and two homemade sniper rifles.

Maj. General Cirilito Sobejana, Joint Task Force Central Commander, said that the surrenderers laid down their arms as a result of continuous pressure and focused military operations against lawless elements in the area.

Lt. Gen. Arnel Dela Vega, Western Mindanao Command chief, commended Joint Task Force Central for a job well done.   (Ely Dumaboc)