PRO9 cops awarded Print
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 15:31

The police personnel of Police Regional Office 9 were awarded with the PNP Medalya ng Kagalingan for their commensurate operational accomplishments during the Monday Flag Raising Ceremony held at PRO9 Quadrangle, Camp Col Romeo A Abendan, Mercedes, Zamboanga City on August 20, 2018.

The Medalya ng Kagalingan was awarded to PCINSP Oscar T Buenaobra, PSINSP Nijam A Salim, PSINSP Felixberto R Lelina, PSINSP Roel J Japay, PINSP Alexander Raupan, PINSP Richmond Candido, SPO3 Dexter Dalena, SPO1 Baden Beltran, PO2 Mc Stuart Balang and PO1 Jason Ryan Penlaroche, all from the Zamboanga Del Sur Police Provincial Office and RMFB9 for the arrest of Omar Marcial and Jehan  Nalangan, listed as the Top 7 Most Wanted Person (Municipal level) and leader of lawless group during law enforcement operation on July 29, 2018 at Lanao Del Norte and Tukuran, Zamboanga Del Sur, respectively. Both suspects were charged for the crime of murder, frustrated murder and kidnapping and serious of illegal detention

PSUPT Stephen Daang, SPO3 Aldrin Caballero, SPO3 Hermenigildo Elnas, PO3 Benjamin Buenaobra and PO2 Leodie Leal, all from Zamboanga Del Norte PPO were awarded with Medalya ng Kagalingan for the neutralization of notorious gun for hire personality identified as Abdurahman Tapsin during the conduct of search warrant on August 2, 2018 at Kalawit, Zamboanga Del Norte.

PSUPT Flent Depnag, SPO2 Kemji Edao, PO2 Jaydee Sevillano, PO2 Gerome D Tare and PO1 Keymen Edao, all from the Zamboanga Del Sur Provincial Mobile Force Company were also awarded with Medalya ng Kagalingan for the neutralization of Maribel Berual and Bashir Alibasa, a High Value Targets and member of notorious drug group operating in Margosatubig during manhunt operation on August 7, 2018 at Margosatubig, Zamboanga Del Sur.

PCINSP Jerry M Alvarez, PINSP Basher Lutian, SPO1 Harry-Khan Alih, PO2 Al-Mojier Saydil and PO1 Nemitez Ventajar, all from RMFB9 were awarded with Medalya ng Kagalingan for the successful arrest of two ASG members identified as Majid Isnilon and Jamilul Nasalun on August 7, 2018 at Sacol Island, Zamboanga City.

On the other hand, PSUPT Lincoln Buklasan of Regional Logistics Division of PRO9 was awarded the Medalya ng Kasanayan for the effective supervision, facilitation, smooth coordination which contributed to the successful implementation of five (5) PNP infrastructure projects funded by DPWH in PRO9.

PCSUPT Billy B Beltran, Regional Director, commended the operating police units of PRO9 for a job well done. He added that the above-mentioned PNP personnel displayed exemplary meritorious devotion to duty worthy of praise and emulation. (PR)