Task Force Manhunt formed PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 04 December 2011 17:38

The Police Regional Office 9  has created “Task Force Manhunt” one of the PNP’s action plans  to combat criminalities and lawlessness in the country.

PRO9  Director Chief Supt. Elpidio  Z. De Asis Jr. said the creation is part of the 10-point action plan of Philippine National Police Chief Director General Nicanor Bartolome under Oplan 331, 2011 signed on  October 20,2011.

The purpose of the creation of the Task Force Manhunt is to account and arrest all wanted persons in the region from the national, regional, provincial, city and municipality levels..

De Asis disclosed that the task force here in PRO9 is headed by Sr. Supt. Ramon M. Ochotorena.

On the other hand, Zamboanga del Sur Police Provincial Office Director Sr. Supt. Jose Bayani Gucela said the task force in his command is headed by Supt. James Espinosa. All municipal police stations in his area of jurisdiction of command also created  a municipal task force.

PRO9 has three police provincial offices —  Zamboanga Sibugay Police Provincial Office under Sr. Supt. Ruben Carriaga, Zamboanga del  Norte under Sr. Supt. Ulpanio Lopez and five city commands —  Zamboanga City Police Office headed by Sr. Supt. Edwin Deocampo, Isabela City police office headed by Supt. Allan Nazaro, Dipolog City Police Office headed by Supt. Reynaldo Maclang, Pagadian City police office under by  Supt. Primitivo Lorenzo and Dapitan City Police Office headed by Supt. James Dy. — Allen Abastillas