'Golpe-Golpe' na Sucabon PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 07 December 2010 16:24

Five local amateur boxers who will compete in the Mindanao Elimination boxing tournament in Panabo City, Davao del Norte, took part in Congressman Erbie A. Fabian’s Golpe-Golpe na Barangay held in Sucabon last Saturday.
The five boxers displayed their ring skills to the delight of the hundreds of spectators.
Amateur Boxing Association of the Philippines president Arsenio “Rawhide” Nuevo identified the five boxers as Alnasher Bada, his brother Asher Bada, both of the Datu-Puti Boxing Club, Jeric Fernando, Marco Fernandez and Jayboy Mendoza, all of UZ boxing club.
Alnasher fought and won against Ralph Apostol with a score of 2-1 under the Flyweight Division in the main event of the competition.
In the pin weight division, Fernando defeated Asher Bada with a score of 2-1.   
Fernandez won over Francis Cabayacruz of Lumayang in the light ant weight division with a score of 3-0.
Mendoza defeated Reneboy Ferraren still of UZ boxing club in the kiddie weight division with a score 2-1.
Other bouts: Michael Galis of Lumayang defeated Ariel Babate of Sitio Abong-Abong, Pasonanca in the feather weight division; Romeo Catan of Patalon won over Rocky Dela Torre of Zone 2 in the flyweight division; Allan Limbaga of Zone 2 defeated Radzmir Ho in the flyweight division; UZ boxing club's Carl Balustre won against Jesmar Ramos of Zone 2 with a score of 3-0 in the paper weight division; Raymart Cañedo of Sitio Abong-Abong, Pasonanca won by RSC (Referee Stop Contest) decision against Dave Cuevas in the fly weight division; Reymar Incio of the Datu Puti boxing club won against Ryan Manicab of Lumayang in the powder weight division; Levi Alejandro won against Jumilan Alburo of Mampang with a score of 2-1 in the cotton weight division; John Rey Sarangaya of Mampang defeated Mark John Cañete of Lunzuran in the 26 kilograms division.
Zone 2 Barangay Chairman Nonito Arañas thanked Fabian and Nuevo for choosing his barangay as venue of the amateur boxing tournament. -- Dan Toribio Jr.