PRO-9 bares winners in 1st Tactical Olympic tilt PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 16 July 2012 14:10

The 1st Tactical Olympic Competition sponsored by Police Regional Office 9 Director Chief Supt. Napoleon R. Estilles culminated last Friday afternoon.

Champion in the disaster preparedness event was the 9th Regional Public Safety Battalion under Sr. Supt. Narciso Verdadero. In the Comprehensive Crime Scene Processing, Zamboanga del Sur Police Provincial Office under Officer in Charge Sr. Supt. William Manzan was the champion. Zamboanga del Norte Police Provincial Office under OIC Sr. Supt. Ramon Ochotorena captured the title in the Special Reaction Team ( SWAT ) and shooting competition.

A total of 12 policemen were also awarded the Medalya ng Kagalingan for their top accomplishment and exemplary and efficient performance. They are: Chief Insp. Reynaldo Ariño of the Special Action Force, Insp. Edison Francisco Alviar, Insp. Ramon Csar Solas, PO2 Junreben Julkanain Jamil, PO3 Noel Golocan, PO2 Junrie Cabasan, Supt. William S. Gadayan, chief of the Zamboanga City Public Safety Company, SPO3 Ramon Rudy Hilario Vasquez, SPO2 Moreno Jala Addalino, Sr. Insp. Edilberto Manuel Alvarez, Sr. Insp. Arlan Lim Delumpines and SPO3 Armando Aquino Mirasol Jr.

Medalya ng Papuri was awarded to seven policemen — PO1 Romeo Nery Pancho Jr., Sr. Insp. Noel Guevarra Lozano, Sr. Insp. Romeo Catugas, SPO4 Edwin Alberto Solis, SPO1 Norman Francisco Alviar, PO2 Jehan Custodio Caringal and PO1 Noel Ledesma Falcasantos. — Allen Abastillas