PRO-9 caps PCR Month celebration with awarding rite PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 02 August 2012 14:00

The Police Regional Office-9 culminated the 17th Police Community Relation month celebration last Monday with an awarding ceremony for selected policemen officers and local government unit leaders in the region and mass-oath taking and pinning of ranks of the newly promoted five police commissioned officers and 53 non-commissioned officers.

Guest of honor during the program held at the covered court of Camp Abendan was Chief Supt. Mario B. Yanga.

Awardees of the 17th PCR celebration on Unit Awards were Zamboanga del Sur Police Provincial Office as Best PCR Branch and Molave Municipal Police Station as Best PCR section. The latter was received by Supt. Michael Palermo. Individual awards were given to SPO1 Josette Naciongayo of San Miguel Police Station ZSPPO and PO3 Norwena Cuizon Balaton of the PRO9 Regional PCR Division.

Special awards were given to Mayor Evelyn T. Uy of Dipolog City  who is the concurrent chairman of the Regional Development  Council 9; Stephen Caw, CEO Business Sector, Nixon Go and  Purificacion Delgado, chairperson of Barangay Mercedes.

“Let’s continue working hand in hand for the good of each community in the region for the good of the people. to the awardees, congratulations and continue your good deeds in helping and educating our people,” said Chief Supt. Yanga in his message. —  Allen Abastillas