PRO-9 personnel receive awards PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 04 September 2012 14:10

PNP Special Action Force National Director Police Director Cipriano Erfe Querol Jr. has handed over awards to deserving policemen with exemplary performance and to non-uniform personnel (NUP) who served the Police Regional Office-9 with faithful and honorable service for long years

The awarding was made during the flag ceremony of the Police Regional Office-9 yesterday morning. Querol was assisted by PRO-9  Director Chief Supt. Napoleon R. Estilles in pinning the medals to the deserving policemen and NUP.

The awardees for Medalya ng Kagalingan are: Supt. Michael Pineda Palermo, Chief of Police of Molave, Zamboanga del Sur; SPO4 Fortunato P. Detalla, PO2 Carlos T. Rebojo; Inspector Albin T. Cabayacruz and  PO2 Hasan H. Jawadin. Awardee for Medalya ng Sugatang Magiting was given to PO1 Edgar Demalantas.

Non-Uniform  Personnel awardees for Gawad Paglilingkod  are Aurea Pangilinan Calimot serving PRO9 for 34 years and 11 months, Aida A. Idarus, Ernesta Tabayag Yting,  Dana L. Avellano, Roy A. Lapasaran, Maria Delilah R.  Tabuan, Feliciano G. Otong,  Elizabeth C. Parungao, Nilda S.  Bansigan, Hermila O. Rojonan and Elsa C. Salburo.

Querol congratulated the awardees for a job well done.

After the program, Querol flew to  Jolo, Sulu  to grace the graduation of the candidates of  Sureshock held at Camp Asturias.

SAF Region 9 Deputy Commander Chief Insp. Reynald E. Ariño said that Sureshock is a three-month training where the participants are selected  troopers of  Philippine National Police Special Action Force and Philippine Marines.

The training inlcudes tactical  Closed Quarter Battle, Crimes Management, Police Intervention, Firearms Marksmanship, Site Time Exploitation and Ship Assault. —  Allen Abastillas