City dad commends cops for arrest of grenade-throwers PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 25 October 2012 15:16

The City Council, through the initiative of Councilor Percival Ramos has approved a resolution commending members of the City Police Office responsible in the operation that led to the arrest of the perpetrators in the grenade-throwing incident in Gov. Camins Avenue last October 10.

The successful operation resulted to the apprehension of a total of 11 suspects, including the two grenade-throwers and the recovery of 4 caliber .45 pistols, one ingram calibre .9mm pistol, one hand grenade, 3 XRM motorcycles and one Honda Wave motorcycle.

Ramos said the policemen deserve commendation and recognition for their bravery and dedication to service.

He stressed that the policemen responded to the call of duty and without hesitation neutralized the grenade throwers including their cohorts in the succeeding operations.

The grenade-throwing incident occurred along the intersection of Mayor Jaldon Street and Gov. Camins Avenue shortly before 5pm of October 10. The incident wrecked the tires of the black Nissan Navarra owned by Hadja Farida Hadja. Two bystanders incurred minor injuries.

The ZCPO identified the policemen involved in the successful operation as PO1 Hermenegildo Bañaga and PO1 Reywin Robels of the Traffic Section; PO1 Fahd Daligdigan and PO1 Arnel Dagani of the PNP Scout; SPO1 Jose Roseller Arquiza of COMPAC; PSSupt. James Mejia, PSupt. Concordio Apolonio, PSupt. William Gadayan and PSInsp. Rolly Joaquino of the Incident Command Center; SPO1 Mohammad Hayudini and PO1 Asir Adjarain of the Patrol section; PInsp Johny Gargar-chief SWAT and members  PO3 Dioniflor Julian, PO3 Mark Anthony Basilio, PO3 Romeo Agudo Jr., PO3 Mohammad Alvin Sapal, PO3 Eric Estrada, PO3 Ernie Tumacas, PO1 Jaafar Abbas and PO1 Ramond Santiago; PCInsp. Christine Tan-Chief, Intel Section and members SPO3 Jauhal Usman and PO1 Edgar Gaganting; PSInsp Elmer Solon- Chief, AIDSOTF and member PO3 Richard Patrimonio; PSInsp Joseph Lim-chief of the anti-vice squad; PSInsp Arlan Delumpines-chief, CIDMB and members SPO3 Basher Lutian, SPO2 Abdulhari Jamasali, SPO1 Melvin Abil, SPO1 Vicente Verallo Jr., PO2 John Rey Partosa, PO2 Herod Tacbobo, PO2 Had-Anuar Edding, PO2 Richeleiu Rosales, PO2 Anselmo Lerios Jr., and PO1 Julius Miñao and PO1 Dumar Ullang of the Women and Children Protection Desk.

Ramos’ resolution is backed by an executive order issued by Mayor Celso Lobregat expressing the city’s gratitude, giving due recognition and honors for the exemplary service of the policemen.

EO 480-2012 was issued October 15. — Sheila Covarrubias