Los Contratistas inducts new officers tonight PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 11 December 2012 14:43

The Los Contratistas de la Ciudad de Zamboanga (LCCZ) will hold its 12th Induction of Officers and New Members and Christmas Party at 6:30 p.m. tonight in Rigodon Ballroom, Hacienda de Palmeras, Sta. Maria, this city.

Engr. Ramon F. Ailado, a Zamboangueno born businessman engaged in the construction industry in Davao City and Chairman of the Philippine Constructors Accreditation Board (PCAB), is the affair’s guesi of honor and speaker who will induct the new set of officers for 2013

To be inducted are Engr. Eduardo Ramon T. Dimaano — president; Engr. Noel L. Loon — vice-president; Engr. Agustin L. Asumen, Jr. — secretary; Engr. Benedicto B. Ramos II — treasurer; Engr. Eduardo M. Taripe — auditor; Engr. Ladeslao S. Darunday — PIO and Gene Y. Rubio — business manager.

Board of Directors to be sworn in are Engr. Eduardo A. Catis, Raymond C. Go, McJoel S. Jabay, Mrs. Esmeralda A. Sator, Mrs. Lily C. Wee and Engr. Jose Ma. A. Sta. Teresa.

Dimaano succeeds Catis in the organization that commands a respectable membership of 54 construction firms that recently blossomed with the entry of four new members. These are Streetwise  Construction,  GTH   Builders,  Mono  Archaic Construction and Justin Engineering who wiil be inducted by the new president

The annual activity which has as its theme “sincerity and fairness in the construction industry” will start with registration of those in attendance and cocktails from 6.30-7:30 p.m. followed by the program proper with Engr Nelson S. Labay giving the invocation. Thomas Edison Y. Go de!ivers opening remarks after singing of the national anthem led by Wee. Dinner will be served after the introduction or guests by Asurnen.

Raymond C. Go who is NACAP vice president and regional director will introduce the guest speaker. Turn over ceremony will be highlighted by valedictory and inaugural speech of the outgoing and incoming presidents respectively, while Sta. Teresa the closing remarks. Dr., Rosmindor C. Tarranza is the master of ceremonies.

In keeping with the spirit of Christmas, valuable prizes will be raffled off during the fellowship that will be presided by Rubio, Jabay, Loon and Taripe.