82 Zambo cops promoted PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 23 January 2013 14:42

A total of 82 policemen, all from the Zamboanga City Police Office (ZCPO), have been promoted to a rank higher effective yesterday.

A simple oath taking ceremony and donning of rank was held yesterday morning at the ZCPO quadrangle with Mayor Celso Lobregat as guest of honor and speaker.

In his message, Lobregat reminded the newly promoted police officers of their principal task in the community especially in the maintenance of peace and security as mandated by the local government code.

In many instances, the major role of the police is to maintain order, keeping the peace through surveillance of the public, and the subsequent reporting and apprehension of suspected violators of the law. They also function to discourage crimes through high-visibility policing, and most police forces have an investigative capability. Police have the legal authority to arrest, usually granted by magistrates. Police officers also respond to emergency calls, along with routine community policing.

The 82 policemen, all non-commissioned officers, were in their present rank for the past three years as it is one of the requirements before one could be promoted, City Police Director Sr. Supt. Edwin de Ocampo said.

In addition, de Ocampo explained that other requirements include a mandatory schooling, concerned policemen should have been recipients of awards and decorations, must be physically fit and have passed the so-called neurological examination.

In this year’s donning of ranks, only one police officer with the rank of SP03 (Rodolfo Gomez-Domingo Jr.) has been promoted to SP04.
From SP02 to SP03 are the following: Vicente Adoptante, Aspy Anuary, Melinda Amsali, Rene Ceniza, Royland Cordero, Virgilio Diaz, Reynaldo Enriquez Jr, Ronnie Gabas, Orlando Gellecania II, Yusop Ismael, Jayri Jayyari, Sahid Jayyari, Rafaelito Moquiala, Elmer Medina, Allan Jude Malcampo, Angel Paclibar, Ronaldo Rusel, Antoniuo Sanchez, Nastri Saluh, Najar Sali, Divina Tingcang, Arcidy Tagayan and Danilo Ybid.

From SP01 to SP02 are the following: Jose Rosiller Arquiza, Ronald Alvarez, Sandra Altra, Renante delos Reyes, Edwin Engtiao, Efren Gregorio, Abdulmuay Idjirael, Apolonio Suganob Jr, and Omar Salian.

From Police Officer 3 to SP01 are the following: Salvador Agudo, Abdulgani Asmara, Arnold Belarmino, Arnel Damasin, Edieson dela Cruz, Joel Gangoso, Muammar Hassan, Amelito Paber and Benjamin Rubio.

At least 15 policemen who have the rank of Police Officer (P02) were promoted to one rank higher. They are Nicanor Barahani, Mario Busadre, Janet Dacanay, Darwin Damian, Eduardo Enriquez, Rajul Gapul, Artem Gomez, Omar Graciano, Joecris Ignacio Zulficar Indanan, Al-Sagof Jailani, Edwin Javelosa, Natasia Nuruddin, Enrique Rosete and Jul-Akdam Taradji.

From P01 to P02 are the following: Erie May Alemania, Sheila Candado, Wilfredo delos Reyes, Julius Duterte, Juliet delos Reyes, Raymond Flores, Arnold Gomez, Jasmin Guinto, George Gregorio, Rodel Hipolito, Midzfar Ibrahim, Benrasul Kalayakan, Ramil Kalam, Ronald Lorete, Maricel Laque, Hashim Laja, Julius Matutinao, Sheila Mohammad, Richard Mojares, Allanafia Mariwa, Aram Niegas, Rolando Neo, Sadic Sahipa, Donna Tiffany Tolentino and Fredelyn Torrevillas.—Jimmy Villaflores