Without security, no dev’t — says former PRO-9 chief PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 27 May 2013 11:06

“ Love our country. Help our government and let us move forward.”

This was the message of  former Police Regional Office-9 Director Chief Supt. (ret.) Angelo H. Sunglao during the  Monday flag raising ceremony last May 20, 2013 in Camp Tomas L. Cabili in Barangay Tipanoy, Iligan City.

Sunglao commended the Iligan City Police Office  under the leadership of Sr. Supt. Cristeto Rey D.L  Gonzalodo for a job well done in making the May 13 elections peaceful and orderly in Iligan City.

“The people of the (Iligan) city trust in you policemen of Iligan City Police. You must protect and preserve the security and development of the city , because development cannot move forward without security. Policemen and all stakesholders for peace and development must work together so that it will prevail,” said Sunglao.

He pointed out that security and development should move and walk harmoniously in sequence because they are partners.

“Without security and stable peace and order, development can not move. Our nation is not poor. We are very rich in natural resources. We need strong  leaders who love our country and protect and preserve our resources. We have a purpose and wisdom in life to do it for the common good,” Sunglao stressed.

He urged policemen to enforce the law in accordance with its spirit and not in the shortcut way.

“Use guns as last option when everything has failed,” he said.

He also reminded police commanders to take good care of the welfare of their men and apply the acronym TIP  — Tiyan, Isip at Puso.

“If policemen are full in stomach given by their commanders. Their heart, mind and stomach will function in good condition and policemen are ready to face the battlefield and protect the country and people when things arise.

Gonzalodo thanked Sunglao for gracing the Monday flag raising ceremony. Some officers and non-commission police officers were given letter of  commendation.

The awardees are Chief Insp. Rey. C. Alimanza, Sr. Insp. Allan E. Curato, Chief Insp.Isralene Z. Lauren, Insp. Wlater L. Aguinid, Chief Insp. Andro E. Gomez, SPO4 Cepriano A. Magale Jr., PO2 John Rey P. Reyes, PO2 Almer O. Acareza, PO1 Rex O. Balase, POI Joseph Roy R. Liwagon, PO1 Jayson Chris A. Tamayo, PO1 Joseph C. Tolero,  SPO4 Rene B. Enterina, SPO2 Richard L. Puerto, SPO1 Jake G. Calipayan, PO3 Rhea May S. Dampal, PO1 Allan B. Amancio, PO2 Khalil T. Musor, SPO4 Yul Z. Ganaden, SPO2 Rey S. Payte, PO3 Hermin M. Casido, PO2 Jodan D. Delgado, PO2 Cyril S. Seseh, SPO4 Mahatma T. Bajolo, SPO2 Al-Rhafat I. Sapie, PO3 Renato S. Lawas, PO2 Rizza M. Millang, POI Marjorie R. Llanes, SPO4 Ruben L. Cañonero, SPO1 Joel A. Jarmin, PO2 Jason O. Talirongan, POI Ceasario G. Hernane, SPO1 Ronald S. Tonzo, PO3 Duane L. Acain, PO2 Jherome L. Corazon, PO2 Ronald B. Tamayo and PO2 Precious P. Teves, — Allen Abastillas