Jalaluddin appointed as LTO-9 chief TRO PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 04 February 2011 14:23

Land Transportation Office-9 Director Aminola P. Abaton officiated yesterday morning the installation of Olloy K. Jalaluddin as the new permanent Chief Transportation Regulation Officer of LTO-9 replacing Rolando R. Madarang who retired from the service recently.

The oath of office ceremony  was held during the 1st  Quarter Transportation Regulation Officers conference at the LTO-9 office at Sta. Barbara.

The permanent  appointment of Jalaluddin was approved and signed by Secretary Jose P. De Jesus of the Department of Transportation and Communication with DOTC- LTO Usec. Virginia Torres and Dante M. Lantin, chairman of the  Personnel Selection Board.

Atty. Abaton endorsed and talked to top officials of DOTC and LTO  for the permanent appointment of Jalaluddin whom he described a suited for the position and an experienced officer of LTO.

Abaton congratulated the family of Jalaluddin for his promotion.
Jalaluddin held various positions before he became  an LTO Officer. He was a Sangguniang Member of Lamitan, Basilan from 1989 to 1992. Thereafter, he worked in Basilan as an Executive Secretary II of the Governor from 1993 to 1995,  Provincial Cooperative Officer of Basilan from August 1995 to 1998. He started working with LTO as a Transportation Regulation Officer on May 1999 in Basilan.

Jalaluddin is finished Bachelor of Arts major in Political Science at the Basilan State College in 1992. He is also a graduate of Bachelor of Education major in History at the Claret College (1992 to 1995), graduate of Master in Public Administration and Bachelor of Laws.

He is Career Service eligible (Professional) with a rating of 81.82 percent and a passer of the Licensure Examination for Teachers.

Jalaluddin attended several seminars and trainings on law enforcement, management, effective writings, supervisor development, appraisal evaluation and monitoting course and others. The seminars and trainings were conducted by the government in Zamboanga City, Davao City, Manila and Quezon City. — Allen Abastillas