20 PNP officers promoted to Senior Superintendent PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 27 December 2013 14:04

With President Benigno Aquino III’s approval, the Philippine National Police promoted 20 police officers nationwide from the rank of Superentendent to Senior Supurentendent.

The promotion contained in General Orders Nos. 1816 and 1817 dated December 23, 2013 signed by DILG Sec. Manuel A. Roxas II, cChairman of the National Police Commission and Chief Supt. Jaime H. Morente, acting director for Personnel and Records Management in Camp Crame.

The new 20 Senior Superentendents are Sr. Supt. Severino B. Agustin of Highway Patrol Group 9, Sr. Supt. Rollen D. Arino of the 9th Maritime Group Unit, Sr. Supt. Iver P. Apellido of Police Regional Office 6, Sr. Supt. Herminio M. Callueng of PRO MIMAROPA, Sr. Supt.Geronimo T. Carba of  HPG, Sr. Supt Carmelo M. Celis of IAS, Sr. Supt. Manaranay L. Lopez of HPG, Sr. Supt. Rolie M. Saltat of PRO I, Sr. Supt. Agustin Y. Tamangen of PRO 2, Sr. Supt.  Jerry T. Sumbad of PRO 3, Sr. Supt.  Edwin R. Butacan of HPG, Sr. Supt. Honorato Daniel P. Donato of PNP TS, Sr/ Supt. Filmore B. Escobel of PRO 11, Sr. Supt.  Lorenzo J. Holanday Jr. of PRO MIMAROPA, Sr. Supt. Eddie F. Langcalion of HS, Sr. Supt. Michael M. Nicolas of PRO 9, Sr. Supt. Albel M. Pascua of  CES, Sr. Supt. Carlos E. Salazar of Maritime Group and Sr. Supt. Florendo S. Saligao of PRO CALABARZON.

The 20 promoted PNP officers will renew their oath and will be pinned of their new rank in January at Camp Crame. — Allen Abastillas