‘Golpe-Golpe’ wows crowd at Zambolympics closing PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 14 March 2011 14:56

Congressman Erbie A. Fabian’s weeklong Zambolympics ended last Friday with the holding  of the Golpe-Golpe amateur boxing competition that attracted a big crowd at the Enriquez Sports Complex.

Each of the winners received a gold medal and cash prize while those who were unlucky went home with silver medal and cash prize.

Veteran broadcaster and president of the Amateur Boxing Association of the Philippines Arsenio “Rawhide” Nuevo said that most of the boxers who participated in the competition were regular players who join “Golpe-Golpe na Barangay.”

Eumir Marcial of the UZ boxing club won against Jaylie Arañez of Blue Stallion Boxing club via Referee Stop-Contest (RSC) in the Flyweight Division.
With the score of 3-0, Jeric Fernando of UZ boxing club defeated Jomar Carpio also of UZ boxing club in the same division.

Asher Bada of the Datu-Puti boxing club defeated Jerry Delgado of Talon-Talon in the Pin weight division via Referee Stop-contest Outlast (RSCO).

In the light flyweight division, Raymart Calledo of Abong-Abong won against Casiano Radaza of Blue Stallion boxing club via Referee Stop-contest (RSC).

Vincent Autida of the Alavar Stable won against Marjoe Perez of Tagasilay with the score of 3-0 in the bantamweight division.

Romeo Catan of Patalon won against Jady Sagadsad in the bantamweight division through Referee Stop-contest with Compulsory Count Limit (RSCCCL).

Juncar Pedido of Blue Stallion won against Reynie Elavasantos of the Datu-Puti boxing club in the light flyweight division with the score of 2-1.

Juliber Delos Reyes of the ZPRAA won by Compulsory Count Limit (CCL) against Naymar Limod of Cabatangan in the pinweight division.

In the mosquito weight division, Kevin Enriquez of the UZ boxing club defeated Romer Dagoy of Cabatangan with the score of 2-1.

Reneboy Ferraren of the UZ boxing club won over Marco Fernando of ZPRAA in the light antweight division with the score of 3-0.

In the antweight division, Renibert Perez of Lumayang defeated Reygen Andrada of the Datu-Puti boxing club with the score of 3-0.

Still with the score of 3-0, Angelito Canoy of Tugbungan won over Archie Galvez of Sinunuc in the 28 kilograms division.

Levy Alejandro of Lumayang won over Anichael Andales of Mampang in the 28 kilograms division with the score of 3-0. — Dan Toribio Jr.